COMFORT IN SILENCE.

comfort 3

Sometimes we pass through difficult situations that tend to render us speechless… The web of friends or close people around us may often lack words of comfort.

How do I help him/her through it??

Most often than not it’s easier to run away because all we can say is sorry and it all goes blank.

I bet you have noticed how many people will show up to congratulate you upon a happy ordeal but when the coin is flipped less people show up to comfort? I think it’s not that they don’t want to be there for you they just have no clue what to do, say or behave. They just have two big questions that they don’t seem to find an answer to, hence, shy away from showing up because they feel helpless for your situation.

What do I say to make it better??

What do I do to make it better??

Don’t be guilty for not being able to help…

But rather show up, you really don’t have to say anything. Just be there I absolute silence

Silence creates either distance or comfort but on this article I would love to concentrate on the later. The Comfort in Silence…

comfort 6

In sad situations this sense of comfort in silence comes in handy. We may have a clear understanding of what our friends are going through but still have nothing to say! Be silent don’t worry they will appreciate it.

comfort 5

Do Pray Pray Pray… God is the sovereign comforter. You can’t do better than Him even though you tried

comfort 1

Well, I am yet to master the poetry bit of writing as I acknowledged in my last ‘sort of poem’ article. Check it out here You were wrong.

Here is another post in the same category about comfort in silence. I really hope it not so bad. Poem bloggers please do forgive my ignorance in the topic.

It’s really weird that poems kinda flow out of me when am extremely emotional and vulnerable.

Dear friend am going through a rough patch in life.

Life feels so empty, vacuum of some sort

I need you around, not to talk because I got nothing to say

I need you around, not to sing because all I got is sorrow

I need you around, not to laugh because all I can afford are frowns

Dear friend am going through a rough patch in life.

Life feels so empty, vacuum of some sort

I need you around, not to watch a movie because I can’t catch up

I need you around, not to go out am just too gloomy

I need you around, not to read I can’t concentrate

Dear friend am going through a rough patch in life.

Life feels so empty, vacuum of some sort

I need you around, so I don’t feel alone

I need you around, so I know someone cares

I need you around, so that the seat next to me can be warm

Dear friend am going through a rough patch in life

Life feels so empty, vacuum of some sort.

I need you around, for comfort

I need you around, so I can listen to the rhythm of another heartbeat

I need you around, so I can float in my thoughts

Dear friend am going through a rough patch in life

Life feels so empty, vacuum of some sort

I need you around, in absolute silence

I need you around, because we know words don’t cut it

I need you around, so the house doesn’t feel like a graveyard

Happy Easter Monday guys!

Thank you for reading.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. You can always feel it when a writer writes from the heart, and that’s the essence of writing. To communicate your feelings and emotions. This was an amazing piece. And the poetry bit was simply phenomenal. I really enjoyed. Indeed when we are faced with our friends who are hurting, we often think staying away is the best of options, than to be there and say nothing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Murega says:

      Thank you so much. Quiet true, writing lessened my heavy heart.
      I will put my hands on poetry till I must it, I can always app you for help 👍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. njerisusan says:

    The poem was beautiful!!! Silence is golden I agree. Love it

    Like

Leave a Reply

